LEO 2016 election results

Written by LEO. Posted in News

The ballots for the 2016 LEO elections have been counted and certified. The following LEO members have been elected to office:

President Ian Robinson
Vice-President Kirsten Herold
Secretary Rabindar Subbian
Treasurer Joe Walls
Ann Arbor Co-Chair Shelley Manis
Ann Arbor Co-Chair Rob Sulewski
Dearborn Chair Sheryl Edwards
Flint Chair Laura MacIntyre

The Elections Committe thanks LEO members Alan Grafe, Beth Hay, Anne Manuel, and Jonathan McLaughlin for their help in counting the ballots, as well as LEO staff members Gina Liburdi and Matt Oches for helping things run smoothly during the vote count. The Committee also acknowledges the contributions of Gina and Matt, along with two other LEO staff members - Jordan Adams and Brenda Brown - to the work of the Elections Committee, and for not only their hard work but also their insights into the elections process. Finally, a shout-out to Sonya Alvaredo, AFT Michigan Field Representative, who educated us about the laws and best practices governing union elections and advised the Committe as issues arose in the course of this election.

LEO Elections Committee

Netta Berlin, Ann Arbor
Stephanie Gelderloos, Flint
Erin Lavin, Ann Arbor
Marjorie Lynn, Dearborn